The Harvey Awards are the only comic awards nominated and voted on by a full body of those working in the industry. Find out how you can become eligible to cast your ballot in this year’s awards.

Who Can Vote?

Harvey Awards voting is open to those working in the comics industry. This means all professional creators – writers, artists, colors, letterers, designers and editors are eligible to vote. In addition to professional creators, publishing professionals – sales, marketing, etc. and comic book retailers are eligible to vote.

How Can I Become a Voter?

Select creators who have been previously approved for a Professional Badge or Artist Alley badge at a 2016, 2017 or 2018 ReedPOP convention (New York Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con, C2E2) are automatically eligible to vote for the Harvey Awards. You will be sent a unique survey link once voting opens on August 1st to cast your ballot.

Other qualifying industry professionals can apply to be a Harvey Awards Voter at the below link. Eligibility to vote will be left up to the sole discretion of ReedPOP and the Harvey Awards Executive Committee. All application decisions are final.

Apply to Vote in the 2018 Harvey Awards

How Does Work Get Nominated For a Harvey Award in 2018?

Nominees are selected by the Harvey Awards Nomination Committee – a handpicked group of diverse industry voices comprised of creators, press, publishing professionals and more. All titles released on or after January 1st, 2017 are eligible for nomination in this year’s awards.

What Are The Award Categories?

Awards will be voted on by qualifying industry pros and presented in the following categories:

  • Book of the Year
  • Digital Book of the Year
  • Best Children’s or Young Adult Book
  • Best Adaptation From Comic Book/Graphic Novel
  • Best Manga
  • Best European Book

In addition, the following Special Awards will be presented to recipients as chosen by the Harvey Awards Executive Committee:

  • Harvey Kurtzman Award for Humor
  • Harvey Hall of Fame Award
  • International Spotlight Awar

When Will The Winners Be Announced?

This year’s awards ceremony will be held in concert with New York Comic Con - North America’s Largest Comic Book Convention. Awards will be presented on the evening of Friday October 5th, 2018 in New York City.

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.