The Harvey Awards are awards nominated and voted on by a full body of those working in the industry. Find out how you can become eligible to cast your ballot in this year's awards.

Who Can Vote?

Harvey Awards voting is open to those working in the comics industry. This means all professional creators – writers, artists, colorists, letterers, designers and editors are eligible to vote. In addition to professional creators, publishing professionals – sales, marketing, etc. librarians and comic book retailers are eligible to vote.

How Can I Become a Voter?

Select creators who have been previously approved for a Professional Badge or Artist Alley badge at a 2016-2024 ReedPop convention (New York Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con, C2E2, and Keystone Comic Con) are automatically eligible to vote for the Harvey Awards. You will be sent a unique survey link once voting opens to cast your ballot.

Librarians and other qualifying industry professionals can apply to be a Harvey Awards Voter at the below link. Eligibility to vote will be left up to the sole discretion of ReedPop and the Harvey Awards Executive Committee. All application decisions are final.

Applications Coming Soon

How Does Work Get Nominated For a Harvey Award?

Nominees are selected by the Harvey Awards Nomination Committee – a handpicked group of diverse industry voices comprised of creators, press, publishing professionals and more. All titles released between Aug. 1, 2023 – July 31, 2024 are eligible for nomination in this year's awards.

What Are The Award Categories?

Awards will be voted on by qualifying industry pros and presented in the following categories:

  • Book of the Year
  • Digital Book of the Year
  • Best Children's Book
  • Best Young Adult Book
  • Best Adaptation from Comic Book/Graphic Novel
  • Best Manga
  • Best International Book

In addition, the following Special Awards will be presented to recipients as chosen by the Harvey Awards Executive Committee:

  • Harvey Kurtzman Award for Humor
  • Harvey Hall of Fame Award
  • International Spotlight Award

When Will The Winners Be Announced?

This year’s winners will be announced Friday, October 18, 2024 during New York Comic Con.